Reupholstered Chairs

Standard

When my younger sister moved into her new apartment a couple of years ago my parents gave her this beautiful pair of chairs that belonged to my great uncle. The color, the wood carvings, the details were all gorgeous – except for the cushions. They were a little… we’ll say flat.

My sister had a lot of work ahead of her with moving and unpacking, so I helped out with reupholstering these two chairs. New cushions, new fabric, new look! Look at this beautiful textured fabric my sis picked out. Remember: you can click on any photo in this blog for a larger image. She used the same fabric for accent pillows on her living room couch and chairs.

I think they came out beautiful. The chairs are placed in her living room as extra seating. I wish I had before/after shots and a step-by-step tutorial from this project, but all I have are photos of the finished product. I did find for you an amazing DIY tutorial put together by the design*sponge blog last month. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

