Fall Fashion: Cable Knit Capelet

Standard

September is here which meals Fall (my favorite season) is right around the corner! I thought I’d kick off the season with a stylish chunky cabled ‘capelet’ in some beautiful Fall colors.

I found this free pattern from Lion Brand yarn and had to make a LOT of adjustments during the knitting process to get the shape and size correct. This was not due to errors that I was making, but rather a seemingly incorrect pattern. Looking at the pattern online now, it seems they have also made a lot of corrections since originally posting it. Too bad those weren’t handy while I was knitting it! Oh well, I still figured it out on my own.

I chose a textured multi-colored yarn to suit the season.

This was knit in the round on circular needles. For an even chunkier effect it would have been great to knit with two strands at once.

This turned out so cute! Great to throw over a basic tank or tee with some jeans and head out in the crisp Fall weather!

What I’m listening to as I write this post: iTunes shuffle: The Working Title “Thoughts on Love’s Mishaps”, The Beatles “Revolution”, Patty Griffin “Flaming Red”, The Postal Service “Clark Gable”

Leave a Reply

