Scarf Week: Tuesday

Standard

Day three of scarf week…

PiNK POPCORN SCARF

I love the yarn used for this scarf. It is a cotton yarn with amazing texture to it. I felt it really didn’t need any embellishment, so I knit this up with a simple garter stitch.

This not only has a great hand feel, but the texture is so nice wrapped around your neck!

The yarn is such a great pink – perfect to add a pop of color to your look.
 
 
SKINNY CHENILLE SCARF

I don’t think I have ever made a scarf as quickly as this!

I crocheted it in a period of 45 minutes during a train ride. It was a Saturday afternoon and I was heading down to NJ to visit family. This scarf was going to be stuffed inside of a bag I got my sister for her birthday.

The yarn is a soft forrest green chenille. Because it’s so skinny it makes for a cute accessory when worn long, or keeps you warm when you wrap it all around your neck.
 
 
WIDE CHENILLE SCARF

My mom received a wider version of the above chenille scarf with more stitch detailing. It’s hard to capture in a photo, but this scarf has rows of all sorts of crochet stitches.

So soft and warm for the winter, this scarf is great worn under your coat.

Stay tuned tomorrow for the continuation of Scarf Week!

What I’m listening to as I write this post: Starsailor

Leave a Reply

