Halloween Wall Art

Standard

It’s that time of year… Halloween is creeping up on us and hopefully you have a fabulous party to attend. This year one of my sisters (who loves Halloween) is throwing a big bash. I thought it would be fun to make some wall art to hang around her place for the event.

I wanted an old, beaten up look so I started by burning the edges of my paper. Personally, I really like bristol board but you can use whatever paper you like.

I used acrylic paints because they are water based and this would help to give the distressed look I was trying to achieve. Mixing some brown, black, a little red, and a lot of water the paper was picking up the look I wanted. Plus, the char from the edges mixed with the water and paint was creating some “bumps” on my page which was some great added texture to achieve the desired look.

And finally I painted some theme-appropriate messages like “Double, double toil and trouble…” and “Beware”.

The artwork can easily be put up on the walls or doors with some painters tape on the back for the evening without causing any damage. A great temporary decorating solution for your walls!

Leave a Reply

